Erasmus Mundus Big Data Masters Scholarships 2018-2019

Opportunities are currently ongoing for  the European students and Non-European students are invited for the Erasmus Mundus masters scholarships  . These scholarships are awarded to pursue BDMA masters program for the academic year 2018-2019.

 The Erasmus Mundus Master’s Programme in Information Technologies for Business Intelligence (BDMA) is designed to provide understanding, knowledge and skills in this broad scope of fields. Its main objective is to train computer scientists who understand and help develop the strategies of modern enterprise decision makers.

Type: Masters

Value of Award:

  • Tuition fees, participation costs (including insurance coverage), contribution to cover travel cost and installation cost, and include a monthly allowance.
  • All scholarship holders will receive an insurance meeting the minimum insurance requirements of the Erasmus+ programme for JMDs.

To Be Taken At (Country): Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB) in Belgium, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC) in Spain, Université François Rabelais Tours (UFRT) in France, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven (TU/e) in Netherlands and Technische Universität Berlin (TUB) in Germany

Eligible Countries: All

Eligibility: To apply to BDMA, candidates must meet the following eligibility criteria:

  • They have been awarded a Bachelor’s degree (i.e., the equivalent of 180 ECTS) with a major in computer science, from an accredited university. The university has to be listed in the World Higher Education Database (WHED) or be included in the following university rankings:
    • The Times Higher
    • Academic Ranking of World Universities
    • QS World University Rankings

    Please refer to the FAQ for questions regarding Bachelor’s degree.

  • They must be able to demonstrate proficiency in English by means of an internationally recognised test equivalent to level B2 in the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). The consortium will rely on how certification bodies evaluate their own equivalences against this framework, e.g., Cambridge General English FCE, IELTS (Academic) 5.5, TOEFL (paper based) 570, TOEFL (computer based) 230, TOEFL (internet based) 72, etc. Please refer to the FAQ for questions regarding proof of proficiency in English.

The following eligibility criteria for an Erasmus+ scholarship apply:

About the author

Noble Soft

%d bloggers like this: